//
you're reading...
Music, The Long Ride to Work

The Long Ride to Work…Countdown: 2 Days

I am a devoted Saturday Night Live fan and the first time I heard this song was over a skit with Mr. Peepers and Katie Holmes portraying her Dawson’s Creek character, Joey Potter.  I wish I had access to the video to show you because the skit is absolutely HILARIOUS!

Today’s selection is:Babylon” by David Gray

Why do I like to jam to this?: There is the obvious association to two of my favorite things in the world (Saturday Night Live and Dawson’s Creek), but I think its a great song!  I don’t remember hearing it on the radio or anything (the SNL episode featuring it in the Dawson’s Creek skit aired in 2001), so I don’t know if many are familiar with it. 

Only 1 more day of work remains before I try to figure out the rest of my life….Wish me luck! 🙂

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

One thought on “The Long Ride to Work…Countdown: 2 Days

  1. Ahh, this brings back some memories…those were the days…I heard this on the radio multiple times! Gotta love classics like this, ESPECIALLY paired with a good ol’ fashioned hilarious skit on SNL!

    Posted by abcotton15 | March 15, 2012, 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

