//
you're reading...
Music, The Long Ride to Work

The Long Ride to Work…Countdown: 4 & 5 Days

Missed my post yesterday, so I am combining the past two days and highlighting two songs from a band you are most likely NOT familiar with unless you stalk out the iTunes Top Ten (which I happen to do that, constantly in search of new music)!  The band is Fun. and they have a really unique upbeat sound–in fact in some ways they remind me of solo artist, Mika (you probably have never heard of him either, but he did the theme song for the show Ugly Betty).  Their song “We are Young” is on the iTunes Top Ten in addition to their album, Some Nights.

Today’s selections are:Some Nights” & “We are Young” by Fun.

“Some Nights”

“We are Young” (Feat. Janelle Monae)

Why do I jam to these?: I think they are really catchy and fun songs! I can totally see them on the soundtracks to movies like American Reunion or any movie about getting drunk and partying.  Very fitting.  They are a little different from anything else out there right now, but I doubt that their music will make the radio. 

PS – The lead singer looks like a young and extra boyish version of Mark Wahlberg aka Marky Mark (and less buff)!

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

One thought on “The Long Ride to Work…Countdown: 4 & 5 Days

  1. Really like that song! Gets in my head and can’t get it out of there for a few hours! And I LOVE me some Marky Mark!!!

    Posted by Bailey | March 13, 2012, 9:05 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

