//
you're reading...
Music, The Long Ride to Work

The Long Ride to Work…Countdown: 8 Days

I don’t know if I am the only one who does this, but I go through phases when it comes to music.  I’ll go through periods of time where I only listen to rap, dance music, etc.  My first semester of my sophomore year in college I went through what my friend/roommate and I jokingly called, my “Lilith Fair” phase.  I would have the windows wide open to front campus and people most likely walked by and assumed that I had stopped shaving my legs or something.  It started with today’s selection…

Today’s song is: The First Cut is the Deepest by Sheryl Crow

Why do I like to jam to this song?: I was rotating around CD’s on the drive to work and this song was randomly on a CD I had labeled “Good Charlotte” (?!) along with the original version by Cat Stevens.  I remember hearing this song and seeking out other similar artists like Sarah Mclachlan, Fiona Apple, and Liz Phair

One thing to note about this video…look at Sheryl Crow’s jeans. Do you all remember that trend?? The flared jeans with the extra little pop of fabric?? That didn’t last very long….

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

