//
you're reading...
Music, The Long Ride to Work

The Long Drive to Work…Countdown: 9 & 10 Days

Because I missed posting yesterday, I thought this particular song selection would be fitting.  WARNING — you may become severely addicted to both songs!

Today’s song is: Take Care by Drake featuring Rihanna

…also performed by Florence + the Machine

Why do I like to jam to this song?: Because its fabulous!  It is my dream to learn all of the lyrics and be able to rap/sing this song perfectly.  I once attempted to do this in the front seat of a cab in Little Italy, but I had been drinking and it didn’t turn out the way I had envisioned it.

I absolutely adore the original version, but I must say that I am partial to Flo‘s rendition.  There have been days that I just sit and listen to it over and over again.  She performed the song at a BBC Radio 1 event and you can watch/listen to the entire concert here: http://youtu.be/F6LLTVR_vx4

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

