//
you're reading...
Music, The Long Ride to Work

The Long Drive to Work…Countdown: 12 Days

So I finally got some CDs back (refer to PowerPoint) and one of the CDs has tons of prank calls from the show Crank Yankers.  If you are not familiar with this show, it aired on Comedy Central and celebrities prank-called unsuspecting people and the calls were later animated by puppets.  Hilarious!

Today’s selection is: “Spoonie Luv Places a Personal Ad”, Tracy Morgan

Why do I like to jam to this?: If you didn’t already know this, I’m kind of a fan of prank calling.  I chose this one in particular because I am single and just felt it very appropriate this morning.  Spoonie and I are looking for similar traits in a significant other: “seeks dirty ho to sip Cristal”, “gotta keep it realer than a mofo”, “only hotties need apply”, “shouldn’t steal my stuff”, “must have back”, and “wizants to get shizzy…sincezzerly yoursisorz”. That is verbatim from my Match.com profile.  Some have tried to say that my standards are too high, but I refuse to settle!

I also really enjoy Terrence (voiced by Jimmy Kimmel) who calls various places for celebrities.  My favorite was when he represented J.K. Rowling but I can’t find a copy of that anywhere!! Comedy Central has random videos that you can see on their website.

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Long Drive to Work…Countdown: 12 Days

  1. Ahhhhh Spoonie Luv…those were the DAYS!

    Posted by Bailey | February 23, 2012, 3:10 pm
  2. Thank You J.K Rowling you are an inspiration, shame there is no more Harry Potter books </3 x

    Posted by Dell Laptop Battery | February 23, 2012, 5:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

