//
you're reading...
Music, The Long Ride to Work

The Long Ride to Work….Countdown: 13 Days

Today’s selection is: “Never Let Me Go” by Florence + the Machine

I was not a big fan of Florence (or Flo, as I like to call her) + the Machine right off the bat.  I like “Dog Days”, but didn’t explore much of the other music on that album.  However, Ceremonials is absolutely fabulous.  I listen to it constantly! There will be other features from Flo here!

Why do I like to jam to this song?: There are very few songs on Ceremonials that I do NOT like, but I just love the lyrics to this song.  Of course the songs that resonate the most with me (and everyone else) are the ones that I can relate to.  I don’t know if this happens to any of you, but sometimes I’ll listen to a song–I’ve heard it a billion times and then all of sudden it kind of pulls me in.  I start to really digest the words.  Love love love this song…really embodies how I’m feeling about some situations.

And it’s over,

And I’m going under,

But I’m not giving up…

I’m just giving in.

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Long Ride to Work….Countdown: 13 Days

  1. its cool that you have a blog! congrats to you! Her first album “Lungs” is absolutely amazing!

    Posted by K to the Thompson | February 22, 2012, 2:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

