//
you're reading...
Recipes

Eating Meals at Home and EGGS IN A MUG!!

Hi all!

I have been so busy the last week or so working working working and training for my triathlon.  On Sunday, I swam for about 20 minutes and then biked for 16.4 miles! That is the farthest I have ever gone in one trip! I was pretty tired Monday and even a little today.

Not too much to share on my end, except that I made eggs in a coffee mug!!!! This is so exciting!!  For those of you who are in my classes, you  know that I do not like to wash dishes (who does?!?!) so this was the best thing that has happened in a while 🙂  I have heard from many of you that do this and said it was “legit”, but I have been apprehensive because I thought the texture might be really freaky.

WELL I made my eggs in a mug and they’re WONDERFUL!!  It’s so easy…Spray nonstick spray in a microwaveable coffee mug, microwave for 1 minute, stir, and then microwave for another 30 seconds, and then breakfast is ready!

Spray nonstick spray in a coffee mug...

Breakfast in 90 seconds!

I love making eggs and this makes life so much easier and convenient!

This past week we discussed planning more meals at home and some different strategies to help with making that happen.

Links

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

One thought on “Eating Meals at Home and EGGS IN A MUG!!

  1. Wow! What a great idea! I hadn’t heard of this before. Thanks for the tip.

    Posted by Lauren | July 23, 2010, 9:00 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

