//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

5 Classes in 1 day!!

Today was quite a busy day!  I am in week 15 for my ESMM Weigh Less classes and we are doing our final measurements, completing evaluations, and discussing how to continue with this weight loss/weight maintenance commitment.

These last 15 weeks have been so much fun and I have all of my wonderful participants to thank! It has been bittersweet as I bid some of my people farewell, but I hope to see them again and know that they are working to improve their lifestyles.

Ultimately, I would love to be a Jillian Michaels.  I think she is so motivating and I really wish I could do what she is doing on her new show—go into the homes of families who are struggling with their weight and help them to improve their lives!

On a different note and to those of you who are reading this that may feel like you’ve hit a plateau, here are 10 Tips to Get Off the Diet Plateau: http://www.everydayhealth.com/weight/tips-to-get-off-diet-plateau.aspx?xid=nl_MyCalorieCounterNewsletter_20100421

I think these are some really great strategies to consider! In fact, Santa brought me a heart rate monitor for Christmas and it has really helped me to take my workouts to the next level and push myself harder in my workouts.

I have been working all night on paperwork and didn’t feel like spending a lot of time making dinner, so I made one of my easy go-to dinners: Flat Out Pizzas!

I love pizza and this is a great way to have pizza without all of the calories.  For this meal you will need:

  • Flat Outs or a low calorie tortilla
  • Pizza sauce
  • Mozzarella cheese (try to not use more than 1/4 cup)
  • Low calorie toppings – I use turkey pepperoni and mushrooms, but you could also use onions, peppers, chicken, etc.

Flat Out Pizza Ingredients

I usually cook my pizza in my toaster oven or conventional oven.  In the toaster oven it takes about 10 minutes at 400 degrees.  In the conventional oven, I bake it at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes.  Cook times will definitely vary.

Measuring out the cheese...

Baking pizza in the toaster oven

Flat Out Pizza

I paired this with a bag of vegetables for a very filling dinner!

My little helpers - Chewy and Thea

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

