//
you're reading...
Fitness

It’s been a while…Master Your Metabolism by Jillian Michaels

It has been a while since I have posted…I have been wrapped up in school work, working, and traveling! I wanted to take this opportunity to rave about Jillian Michael’s latest book, Master Your Metabolism.  I read it while embarking on my various trips and I really, really enjoyed it!

I will first say that I don’t think this book would be well-suited for those with little knowledge about nutrition.  I think having a basic understand of nutrition is essential to understand the message of the book and the concepts, theories, etc that are presented.  Jillian partnered with several doctors to write the book and they do provide definitions, analogies, etc. to help you understand the book to your best ability.

The main focus of the book is to educate you abou your hormones and how chemicals found in processed foods, produce, meat, etc. can disrupt your hormones and metabolism.  Jillian urges you to eat organic and buy organic foods whenever possible.  She gives you countless resources to help you eat organically.

I found the book to be thoroughly enjoying and had trouble putting it down.  My favorite part of the book was learning about Jillian and her past.  I found that to be my favorie part of the book.

About Jamie

A twenty-something gal trying to make it! On a quest to figure out where I should be and what I am supposed to be doing when I get there...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 470 other followers

Jamie on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

